Florals All Summer

IMG_5317Top (similar cut here) | Shorts (similar ones  here) | Boots (similar one here and here) | Hat (similar one here and here) | Fitbit | Fitbit Band

I’ve been hooked on florals this summer and I’m not entirely sure why. Maybe it’s because the trend nowadays are bright colors & prints and florals are one of the few prints I wear. Georgia has also been a complete sauna lately so I’ve been trying to wear clothes that are as thin as possible (without being see-through of course). This outfit is so light and comfy and perfect for a stroll around the city! I took these in Piedmont Park with my photographer Taylor. Since I also like to make my posts personal too, I decided to do another “12 Random Things” about my life at the bottom of the post if you want to check it out! (The last time I did it was in December and you can find the post here.)

IMG_5230

IMG_5201

IMG_5307

In the photo below, I did a small campaign with Health-Ade Kombucha and was excited to work with them since they are one of my favorite kombucha brands! I recommend the pomegranate flavor!

12 Random things about my life right now:

  1. These past few weeks have been a breeze compared to the incredibly difficult May I had (I included some info on it in my last post here). I’ve realized I love certainty so knowing what I’m doing next in life is so comforting.
  2. I’ve been super into journel-ing lately when I have intense emotions or a strong experience. I think the memories will be great to look back on one day
  3. I’ve been having so much fun as a young adult and think all of the people I meet out are so nice. It’s great when you find one thing in common between you and a new person and instantly get that community feel (job industry, college, etc.)
  4. I started 13 Reasons Why and find it super interesting. Also proud of myself for watching it alone b/c again I am a baby with non-comedy shows.
  5. I went to Plato’s Closet and got $9 for 4 items today.. they always pay so little..
  6. I got a desk recently and love it! Went to a GT alum’s apt to pick it up and was proud of myself b/c usually I’m really paranoid about those type of things.
  7. I got a new rug too that I’ve been wanting for a year! I’ve pretty much gone Extreme Makeover: Home Edition on my apt since I’m not really working anymore and had free time.
  8. I’ve been in a big cleaning mode the last two weeks and got rid of an entire trash bag of clothes when I thought I’d have nothing to donate.
  9. I swam laps for the first time in years yesterday with Morgan and remember why I stopped swimming at 14 haha
  10. I leave for NY+the Hamptons on Thursday and I can’t wait!
  11. I recently put a Google Home in my house and only use it for music. Pretty sure I’ll get tired of all my songs soon.
  12. Yesterday got a delivery of fried chicken from Hop’s Chicken and it was basically the best surprise ever.

IMG_5185

IMG_5323

Hope you all enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have any requests for future posts as I’m starting to do travel ones in addition to style/ beauty blog posts!

❤ Emily

 

 

Leave a comment